Find answers, ask questions, and connect with our
community around the world.

Forums Forums Tarot Pulled an impromptu New Year spread for 2021.

• Pulled an impromptu New Year spread for 2021.

x_mari updated 3 years, 2 months ago 1 Member · 1 Reply
  • x_mari

February 1, 2021 at 2:08 pm

I used the Rider Waite Tarot Deck.

I wanted to see if my deck had any insight into the coming year. I pulled 12 cards first, in monthly order, and then one other card to represent all of 2021 for me. I was initially planning on pulling out three extra cards to indicate anything that I should look out for, but it didn’t feel right so I just ended up pulling out the one card to represent all of 2021.

**Interpretation:**

*2021 = Chariot.* I saw this card as representing my graduation (I’m in my last year of university), as well as how I will learn to balance different aspects of my life going forward. I saw it as an indicator of good things coming, and a sign to believe in myself as I embark on my journey into the workplace, as well as a sign that I will learn to control my emotions?

*January = 10 of swords (upside down**)*. Indicative of new beginnings and letting go of old habits which didn’t serve me.

*February = 8 of swords.* I am my own worst critic. Reminder to be gentle, not to trap myself or to shut any doors before they get a chance to be opened (job search). Reminder to believe in myself and have faith.

*March = The Star (upside down)*. Symbolising a lack of harmony, imbalance, being out of touch with my intuition. Sign to take things slow, be more introspective and have faith in myself (again). I can see this a warning for myself to not get too overwhelmed with university work and job searching, a sign to learn to properly balance my work and home life, as well as to check in regularly with my emotions.